How many graduate students does it take to screw in a lightbulb?

I swear there is something about being in the humanities that impairs, rather than aids, my critical thinking ability.

For weeks now I’ve been struggling to get more fruit in my diet. There’s always something that stops me. “Ugh, these bananas are too bruised, I can’t buy these.” “Ugh, these peaches are too expensive.” “Ugh, I hate going all the way to the kitchen just to rinse off an apple.”

Well, finally, my damn big brain collided with my First World Problems and came up with a brilliant solution to wash all my fruit at the same time, and keep it closer to hand. It’s revolutionary, I tell you. I am a genius.

Seriously, I am the poster child for Reasons Not to Go to Grad School. I used to be intelligent.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments

  • Thene  On 11.11.11 at 10:06 am

    Fruit! I too am bad at incorporating it in my diet. Fuck it, veggies are cheaper and keep for longer and you can make an entire lunch out of them. But I snagged a $13 blender from a clearance rack recently and dropping random fruit into it is my new hobby. (with ice always, with choya sometimes).

