Roundup of Unusual Size: Discrimination is so gay

Videogames

Hey, hey, so Arkham City is some sexist bullshit, yeah? Why anyone would contest such an obvious fact is beyond me, but what do I know, I’m a wumminz.

Moving on. James Hawkins contends that videogames need to be more socially relevant before they can be art.

Television

Wow, I never liked Laura Bennett on Project Runway anyway.

Reading/Writing

Mister Literary Fiction, Miss Genre Fiction, tear down this wall.

And this is the next thing I’m reading, when reading for pleasure enters my life again: The Revolution Will be Digitized.

SCIENCE!

Ah, finally. The science of romantic movies.

#Occupy

Good going, Obama administration. Asking for free labor to do graphic design for your jobs poster.

And this should be self-evident but just to get that canard out there: games aren’t making teens too lazy to get jobs. Adults are taking their jobs.

Moment of Awwwwww

Baby quail floating in Zero G!

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
