Roundup of Unusual Size: Suddenly, Chaz Bono. Everywhere.

Videogames

RIP, Bill Kunkel.

Animation

This is a difficult thing to link, so understand I am reccing this with the heavy caveat that the subject matter is not for everyone. io9 has posted the animated propaganda videos from the 1995 Aum Shinrikyo death cult.

Television

Dancing with the Stars has a trans contestant. World explodes.

Fandom

Tami Servo! And Crowwwwwwwwena!

SCIENCE!

Enough is ENOUGH! I am tired of these motherfsking lasers on THESE MOTHERFSKING LIGHTNING STORMS.

Wasn’t sure whether to put this here or under music. File under both! The newest Symphony of Science mashup has been released.

And thirdly, your daily dose of questioning reality.

Curios

Our horny ancestors.

Apparently, speaking up on sexism makes men nicer. No one told the peanut gallery on Gamasutra, but there you have it.

FAIL

I’m sorry. I think I just threw up in my mouth. Not at the write-up, the write-up’s fantastic, but this Liara figure needs to die in a fire and be expunged from the internet forever.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
