Roundup of Unusual Size: Manifestos and manchildren.

My right knee is currently many fascinating shades of black and purple.

No jokes about “hitting” jumps tonight, ugh. Go on, click.

Videogames

GameSetWatch;

Simon Parkin talks tuneskies with Child of Eden‘s Tetsuya Mizuguchi.

PopMatters Moving Pixels;

I’ve successfully gotten a colleague or two over at PopMatters into Anna Anthropy’s Lesbian Spider-Queens of Mars. Here’s senior editor G. Christopher Williams’s take.

An Eric Swain;

Game reviews are news again, so Eric is taking imbalanced scoring systems to task with a well-written rant likening game scoring practices to pretentious literary reviews. Hoo.

Film

io9;

I have serious doubts Solid Snake is up to the task of writing a properly homoerotic Dragonriders of Pern.

Television

io9;

Much as I dislike io9’s effusive cheerleading model for reviewing media, this spoiler-free preview of Game of Thrones has me even more pumped.

Curios

io9;

Here’s a pretty laugh-worthy bit of badvertising, courtesy of Cyriaque Lamar.

I don’t know about you but I find black holes, the inverse curvature of space and the house the three scariest things my mind can conceive of. So it makes sense that this article on life surviving within black holes should be nightmare fuel to me.

Nnnguh. Okay, washing the terror of that down with the story of a girl who replaced her internet presence with a chatbot so her online friends wouldn’t miss her while she was on vacation.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
